Important dates


Holiday calendar

Description Date Day
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti 2 January, 2020 Thursday
Republic Day 26 January, 2020 Sunday
Holi 10 and 11 March, 2020 Tuesday and Wednesday
Bihar Diwas 22 March, 2020 Sunday
Shab-e-Barat 9 April, 2020 Thursday
Good Friday 10 April, 2020 Friday
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April, 2020 Tuesday
Jumma Tul Wida 22 May, 2020 Friday
Eid al-Fitr 24, 25 and 26 May, 2020 Sunday, Monday and Tuesday
Eid al-Adha 31 July, and 1 and 2 August, 2020 Friday, Saturday and Sunday
Independence Day 15 August, 2020 Saturday
Muharram 29 and 30 August, 2020 Saturday and Sunday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October, 2020 Friday
Durga Puja 25 and 26 October, 2020 Sunday and Monday
Eid Milad un-Nabi 29 October, 2020 Thursday
Deepawali 14 November, 2020 Saturday
Chhath 20 and 21 November, 2020 Friday and Saturday
Christmas Day 25 December, 2020 Friday


Admission dates

Description Date Day
Application form opens 25 September, 2020 Friday
Last date to submit application form 25 November, 2020 Wednesday
Declaration of entrance test date 28 November, 2020 Saturday