Welcome to Al-Karim University

Academic Council

S.No. Name Profession
1 Prof. (Dr.) Syed Mumtazuddin Vice-Chancellor, Al-Karim University
2 Dr.(Prof) I N Jha Dean,Faculty of Medicine,Al-Karim University
3 Dr.(Prof) N P Yadav Principle,Katihar Medical College
4 Dr.(Prof) Sanjay Tiwari HOD,Physiology,Katihar Medical College
5 Dr.(Prof) Sangita Dey HOD,Microbiology,Katihar Medical College
6 Dr.(Prof) P K Agarwal HOD,General Medicine, Katihar Medical College
7 Dr.(Prof) Amjad Zia Malik HOD,GEneral Surgery,Katihar Medical College
8 Dr.(Prof) Atul Mishra HOD,Eye,Katihar Medical College
9 Dr.(Prof) Swami Vivekanand HOD,Rdiodiagnosis,Katihar Medical College
10 Controller of Examination Dr. Md. Ezaz Zafar
11 University Librarian
12 Prof.Chandana Jha (Retd),Dept.Of History,DS College,Katihar
13 Dr.Mihir Kumar Thakur Associate Professor,Econimics,DS College,Katihar


In accordance with section 24 of the Bihar Private Universities Act, 2013 and para 17 of the Statutes of Al-Karim University, Katihar, the Academic Council, Al-Karim University, Katihar, is hereby constituted consisting of following officials:

1. The Vice- Chancellor, Al-KaIim University, Katihar Chairman
2. Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Al-Karim University, Katihar Member
3. Principal, Katihar Medical College, Katihar Member
4. Head, Dept. of Physiology, Katihar Medical College, Katihar Member
5. Head, Dept. of Microbiology, Katihar Medical College, Katihar Member
6. Head, Dept. of General Medicine, Katihar Medical College, Katihar Member
7. Head, Dept. of General Surgery, Katihar Medical College, Katihar Member
8. Head, Dept. of Eye, Katihar Medical College, Katihar Member
9. Head, Dept. of Radio-diagnosis, Katihar Medical College, Katihar Member
10. Controller of Examinations, Al-Karim University, Katihar Member
11. University Librarian, Al-Karim University, Katihar Member
External Experts:
12. Prof. Chandana Jha (Retd.), Department of History, DS College, Katihar (Retd. Principal, Mahila College, Katihar Member
13. Dr. Mihir Kumar Thakur, Reader/Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics, D.S College, Katihar Member